World Orienteering Championships 2017 : Tartu, Estonia

WOC 2017 logo BOF logo

Date Race Times GB Runners (Start Times BST) Summary
Fri 30th June Sprint Qualifier
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 13.00 - 15.00
BST: 11:00 - 13.00
Megan Carter-Davies (4th)
Jo Shepherd (10th)
Alice Leake (13th)
Kris Jones (2nd)
Chris Smithard (10th)
Peter Hodkinson (12th)
Day One Report
Sat 1st July Sprint Final
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 14.30 - 17.00
BST: 12.30 - 15.00
Megan Carter-Davies (28th)
Jo Shepherd (30th)
Alice Leake (35th)
Peter Hodkinson (13th)
Chris Smithard (14th)
Day Two Report
Photos
Sun 2nd July Sprint Relay
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 16.55 - 18.15
BST: 14.55 - 16.15
Mixed Team (6th)
Cat Taylor
Ralph Street
Kris Jones
Tessa Strain
Day Three Report
Photos
Tue 4th July Long
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 11.00 - 17.00
BST: 9.00 - 15.00
Hollie Orr (16th)
Jess Tullie (17th)
Charlotte Watson (25th)
Ralph Street (18th)
Alan Cherry (25th)
Jonny Crickmore (32nd)
Day Four Report
Photos
Thu 6th July Middle
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 12.00 - 17.00
BST: 10.00 - 15.00
Jess Tullie (15th)
Jo Shepherd (18th)
Hollie Orr (32nd)
Peter Hodkinson (31st)
Ralph Street (37th)
Will Gardner (57th)
Day Five Report
Photos
Fri 7th July Relay
Final Results
Maps
EEST: 12.45 - 17.00
BST: 10.45 - 15.00
Women (7th)
Megan Carter-Davies
Cat Taylor
Hollie Orr
Men (15th)
Alan Cherry
Graham Gristwood
Ralph Street
Photos

Follow the action

Simon and James Errington will be in Estonia reporting the action each day.

The British Team for WOC 2017

WOC History

You can see results of every WOC and JWOC in the Maprunner Database. Some suggested places to start: